Walterboro City Council General Election Candidates


By Scott Grooms

The filing deadline for the Walterboro City Council Election was August 25, 2023. The candidates filing for the November 7, 2023 election are new comer Tameka Allen, Incumbent Judy Bridge, Incumbent Ladson Fishburne, and Incumbent Paul Siegel. The City Council directs the City Manager, and set policy and procedures for the City of Walterboro. The City Council seats are on rotation for re-election to avoid a full turnover of the council. This year’s election is for three at large seats. At large seats, allow council members to be elected without being limited to a district. All City Council meetings are open to the public. Agendas (along with a meeting link) are posted online and on City Hall bulletin boards at least 24 hours prior to meeting. The Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month January through December at 6:00 P.M. Meetings are held at City Hall at 242 Hampton Street, Walterboro, S.C.