2021-22 Hall of Fame Inductees announced



The Colleton County High School Athletic Hall of Fame 2021-22 Inductees were recently announced by the Hall of Fame Committee. Induction for the six incoming inductees was set for Friday September 17 during half time of the Cougar varsity football game versus non-region opponent Crestwood High School. As of press time, COVID-19 will likely push the ceremony to a future date. The Cougars are scheduled to begin Region VII-AAAA competition October 1 versus Bluffton High School.
Hannah Ruegner – Colleton County High School Track and Field: All-Region 2009; All-State 2010; Pat Rhode Award 2006-2010; Rookie of the Year 2005; Best Middle Distance 2008, 2009; Team Captain 2007-2010; AAU/USATF State Champion 2006, 2007; National Honor Society President 2009, 2010; Cross Country Five-year Letterman 2005-2009; Cross Country Team Captain 2007-2009.
Zachary Singleton – Colleton County Cougar Football: All-State 2007; Varsity Starter 2005-2007; Region Champions 2005; School Record for Passing Yards (Game, Season, Career); Touchdown Passes in a Game (4); Cougar Baseball: 5-year Varsity Starter(2004-2008); 11 Career Homeruns; All-State Baseball 2006; Spartanburg Methodist College Baseball Scholarship.
Robbie McClure – Walterboro High School Wildcats Men’s Track: 4-Year Letterman; 3-Year Leading Scorer; School Record in High Jump and 440-Yard Dash; Twice Named MVP in Track and Field; Member of School Records in Relays (three). Football: 3-Year Varsity Letterman and Starter while attending The Citadel for Track and Field, 4-Year Letterman (football); Captain (1976).
Courtney Frazier– Colleton County High School Track and Field: All-State 2010; Member of 4X400 Relay Team (2009); Region Championship (2009); All-Region 2009; School Record in 200-Meter (25.52); 4-Year Named Top Sprinter (2008-2011); School Record for 100-Meter (12.39).
Julie Segura Craven – Walterboro High Wildcats Girls Basketball: All-Conference 1969; 3-Year Varsity Starter; Made the hook shot that won the Conference Championship (1969).
Debby Griffith Hodges – Walterboro High Wildcats Girls Basketball: All-Conference 1970; 4-Year Varsity Starter; Conference Champions (1969); MVP.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here