CPA honors fall athletes

Colleton Prep Academy recently recognized their student-athletes for participation in fall athletics. The ceremony was held Wednesday Dec. 11 in the gym. Following a greeting by athletic director Greg Langdale, presentation of varsity letters and pins was given along with team awards and recognition of senior athletes. 
Presenters included: Tennis, Lessie Snead; JV and Varsity Volleyball, Ashley Finney; JV and Varsity Cheerleading, Savannah Griffith; Football, Greg Langdale and Middle School Football, Chase McRae.
Award recipients by sport are as follows:
Middle School Football: Most Valuable Player, Cole Davis; Most Valuable Offensive Player, Caleb Davis; Most Valuable Defensive Player, Grayson Mills; Coaches Award, Jeb Bootle; Leadership Award, Drew Rushton.
Varsity Cheerleading: Most Valuable Player, Heather Davis; Best Dance, Braeden Westbury; Most Improved, Kenleigh Crosby; Coaches Award, Makenzie Pellum; Most Spirited, Ashlyn Langdale.
Middle School Cheerleading: Most Valuable Player, Kara Fargnoli; Best Dance, Caroline Pellum: Most Improved, Anne Lewis High; Coaches Award, Ava Murray; Most Spirited Lily Gibbs.
Tennis: Most Helpful Player Award, Sidney Bailey; Most Improved Player Award, Anne Hatcher White and Makayla Odum; Lady War Hawk Citizenship Award, Makayla Odum. The following awards were also presented: 2019 Assistant Coach Award, Ansley Snead; Captain Award and Exclamation Mark Award, Rianna Bailey; Let It Snow Award, Becca Martin; Never Give Up Award, Kaylee Spears.
Varsity Volleyball: Most Valuable Player, Weslin Jones; Most Valuable Offense, Langley Harter; Most Valuable Defense, Linley Jones; No Surrender, Emily Wilson; Most Improved, Taylor Tomedolskey. SCISA Region I Class AA All-Region, Weslin Jones and Langley Harter
JV Volleyball: Most Valuable Defensive Player, Lana Catterton; Most Kills, Bailee Stanley; Most Improved, Hannah Strickland; Most Aces, Kaylee Warren.
Varsity Football: Most Valuable Player, Drew Murdaugh; Most Valuable Offensive Back, Jordan Crosby; Most Valuable Offensive Lineman, Will Dandridge: Most Valuable Defensive Back/LB, Jacob Breland; Most Valuable Defensive Lineman, David McMillen; No Surrender Award, Gabe Barnes: Coaches Award, Riley Smoak; Most Valuable Defensive Player, Hunter Hudson. SCISA Region II Class A All Region, Jordan Crosby (QB), Drew Murdaugh (RB), Hunter Hudson (LB), Jacob Breland (LB), Riley Smoak (DB) and David McMillen (DE).
The following senior football players were recognized: Will Dandridge OL/DL: Career Awards, 2019 Most Valuable Offensive Lineman, 2019 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Offensive Lineman and 2019 SCISA North/South Selection; Nick Harvey OL/DL; Mason Jolly OL/DL; Hunter Hudson FB/LB: Career Awards, 2019 Most Valuable Defensive Player, 2019 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Linebacker, 2019 SCISA North/South Selection, 2019 “Hammer” Award Winner, 2018 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Linebacker, 2018 Most Valuable Defensive Player.
Also, Riley Smoak, RB/DB: 2019 Coaches Award, 2019 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Defensive Back; David McMillen, DE/OL: 2019 Most Valuable Defensive Lineman, 2019 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Defensive Lineman (2nd Team); Jordan Crosby, QB/FS: 2019 Most Valuable Offensive Back, 2019 SCISA Region 2 Class A All Region Quarterback, 2018 Breakout Player of the Year; Gabe Barnes, RB/SS: 2018 Most Valuable Offensive Player, 2019 No Surrender Award; Connor Morris, WR/CB/P: John Tomedolskey WR/CB. 
Drew Murdaugh was inducted into the 1,000 Yard Club with 167 carries for 12 touchdowns and 1403 yards.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment