Candidates file for mayor, council | News | The Press and Standard

by | September 14, 2017 5:00 am

Last Updated: September 13, 2017 at 10:18 am

Walterboro voters will head to the polls Nov 7.
When the filing deadline ended for the statements of candidacy for Walterboro mayor and three council seats set to appear on the General Election ballot, two candidates had filed for the mayor’s race and six candidates had filed for the three council seats.
Mayor Bill Young will be challenged in his bid for re-election by Marguerite Chrissy Johnson, who is making her first bid for public office.
Incumbent City Councilmen James Broderick and Jimmy Syfrett filed their statements of candidacy for re-election while Councilman Tom Lohr has decided against a return to office.
Joining Broderick and Syfrett on the ballot for the three council seats will be Greg T. Pryor, Peggie Hammonds, Ben Mitchell and Carl Brown.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live