New Tech welcomes Class of 2020 | News | The Press and Standard

by | May 12, 2016 5:00 pm

Last Updated: May 11, 2016 at 5:07 pm

DeWitt named CNT Facilitator
of the Year and Kenny Johnson
chosen as Student of the Year.


Cougar New Tech (CNT) held Accepted Students Day for the Class of 2020 this past Friday in the Performing Arts Center at Colleton County High School. The rising freshmen were able to spend the day becoming familiar with CCHS and learning more about the progressive environment they will call home for the next four academic years.
The Class of 2020 started off its day by participating in the first Family Time — a session where students and teachers are recognized for accomplishments and shout-outs, in addition to other important announcements.
“We were all excited to hold our last Family Time of the year, while also welcoming the class of 2020,” said Josh Cable, lead teacher at Cougar New Tech. “Having all four grades in one room was the first visual representation of our vision for CNT coming to fruition.”
CNT Year-End Awards were announced which included Mr. Cougar New Tech De’Angelo Williams (11th) and Miss Cougar New Tech Samantha Calcutt (11th). CNT Keys, selected by previous winners, included Trust: Tristen Hiott, Respect: Jahmari Johnson and Responsibility: Al’Jaya Robinson.
Facilitator of the Year, voted on by CNT students, was Tabatha DeWitt. CNT Student of the Year, chosen by facilitators, was Kenny Johnson (11th-early graduate).
The CNT Superlatives, voted on by the students of CNT, were also announced for the year.
 Most Likely to Become a Reality TV Star: Quentin Grant (9th)
 Most Likely to Become a Billionaire: Lance Calcutt (9th)
 Most Likely to Become a Pro-Athlete: George Crosby (11th)
 Most Likely to Become an Actor: Brendon Beach (11th)
 Most Likely to Cure a Disease: Tejas Patel (10th)
 Most Likely to Brighten Your Day: JV Goodwin (10th)
 Best Dressed: Breanna Varnadoe (9th)
 Best Laugh: Sinclair Brown (10th)
 Best Eyes: Ashlyn Rawls (10th)
 Best Smile: Amber Warren (9th)
 Best Sense of Humor: Jaron Clayton (11th)
 Best Nickname: Rayonna “PeeWee” Perry (11th)
 Friendliest- Megan Newton (9th)
 Most Creative: Tyquann Brown (11th)
 Most Tech Savy: Nick Fanchette (10th)
 Most Outgoing: JV Goodwin (10th)
 Best Collaborator: Jimeque Brown (9th)
 Best Public Speaker: Tevej Rhodes (11th)
 Most CNT Spirit: Samantha Calcutt (11th)
 Most Improved: Steffon Denmark (11th)

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live