Edisto Beach incumbents unopposed

by | August 29, 2019 5:00 pm

Last Updated: August 28, 2019 at 12:15 pm

The Edisto Beach officials who were slated to run for re-election in the Nov. 5 General Election found out they would not face challengers when the town’s voters go to the polls.
Mayor Jane S. Darby and incumbent town councilmembers Jerome W. Kizer and Crawford Moore will be unchallenged on the ballot.
The deadline for filing the nominating petitions was Aug. 22. After the deadline, the nominating petitions were passed onto the Colleton County Voter Registration and Election Office for verification that the petition signers were registered voters in Edisto Beach.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live