CCHS spring athletic awards

by | June 5, 2019 5:00 pm

Last Updated: June 5, 2019 at 12:54 pm


Colleton County High School recently released the recipients of the 2019 spring athletic awards. Seven sports held individual awards ceremonies and named their top award winners. Colleton County garnered a top Region VII-AAAA end-of-season award as Lady Cougars’ ace Whitley Weathers was named SCHSL Region VII-AAAA Player of the Year.
Boys Tennis: Academic Excellence Award – Thomas Warren; Heart of a Cougar Award – Thomas Warren; Coaches Award – Adam Buckner and Rookie of the Year – Anthony Chapman.
Golf: MVP – Benjamin Crosby; Academic Excellence – Jim Bailey; Most Improved – Trystan Smoak; Cougar Award – Jim Bailey
Varsity Baseball: Academic Excellence – Trey Nettles; Most Improved – Wes Bryan; Leadership – Chase Hadwin and Rookie of the Year – Warren Hunter.
JV Baseball: Heart of a Cougar – Trey Simmons; Most Improved – Gabe Wolfe; Leadership – Eddie Bennett and Academic Excellence – Josh McClendon.
Varsity Girls Soccer: Academic Excellence – Anne Mathis Thomas; MVP – Amber Warren; Most Improved – Omari Kirkland and Cougar Award – Stephanie Hooker.
JV Girls Soccer: Academic Excellence – Kaitlyn DuBois; MVP – Elizabeth Bishop; Cougar Award – Leiara Rivera; Most Improved – Russunde Blackshear and Most Improved – Isabel Smutz.
Varsity Boys Soccer: MVP – Corey Bowman; Academic Excellence – Lance Calcutt; Coach’s Award – Alan Washington and Most Improved – Darius Johnson.
JV Boys Soccer: Academic Excellence – Caleb Mabry; Coach’s Award – Tanner DeWitt; Most Improved – Robert Boseman and MVP – Thomas Hiott.
Varsity Softball: Academic Excellence – Sydney Howard; Most valuable Player – Makayla Chisolm; Most Improved- Roneisha Robinson; Cougar Award – Hannah Robertson; Marsha Coe – Sydney Howard; Pride and Hustle – Dakari Gant.
JV Softball: Academic Excellence – Julie Bryan; Most Improved – Ashlynn Hammonds; Most Valuable – Mackenzie Pellum and Coach’s Award – Emajya Stephens (Manager).
Girls Track & Field: Academic Excellence – Abigail Altman; Most Valuable – Ashlyn Williams; Most Outstanding – Shaniya Fields; Most Improved – Donae Bowens and Cougar Award – Grayson Altman.
Boys Track & Field: Academic Excellence – ; Most Valuable – Malcolm Green; Most Outstanding – Hans Gabriel; Most Improved – Tyler Scites and Cougar Award – Evan Stroble.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live