window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-123779972-1');

Bowman returns to Colleton school board seat

by | November 7, 2018 9:59 am

William Bowman Jr. was returned to the Colleton County School Board, collecting the most votes in a four-candidate race for the Fourth District.
The unofficial vote totals gave Bowman 404 votes.
Second in the race was Darlene Miller, the incumbent Fourth District representative, with 377 votes.
Rounding out the candidates were Cyndi Roberts with 277 votes and Alroy Headden with 154 votes.
Bowman said he was “very, very happy for the opportunity to represent the residents of the District Four.
“I thank God that he put me in the position to serve the community. It is one of the best things a citizen can do.”
Bowman said that he believed that the residents backed his return to the school board because they listened to what he believed were the important issues in the race.
The candidates for three other school board district seats were uncontested in the election.
Second District incumbent representative Timothy M. Mabry received 941 votes and incumbent Sixth District board member Harry Jenkins received 726 votes.
The fourth race was in the Third District where Sharon Hazel Witkin was unopposed to serve the two years remaining of the term of Gale Doggette, who resigned from the school board after moving out of the district.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live