Padgett elected to Coastal Electric board | News | The Press and Standard

by | October 11, 2017 9:05 am

Ian Padgett won the election for the Coastal Electric Cooperative’s District 9 board seat on Saturday. The seat was previously held by Elbert Sweat, who is retiring.
Coastal Electric’s service territory is divided into nine districts. Each district has one elected trustee to represent all of the members of that district for a term of three years. Trustee elections are held each year for three of the nine districts.
Trustees meet every month to discuss, review and approve items such as work plans, the Cooperative’s financial budget, electric rates, subsidiary businesses, and to establish policies.
Other board members are LaVern Polk, District 1; Jamie Bunton, District 2, Leon Bryan, District 3; Jamey Copeland, District 4; Jerry Crosby, District 5; Judy Reeves, District 6; Danny Lyons, District 7; and Harold Rhodes Jr., District 8.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2018 | Walterboro Live