Republicans hold convention, elections | News | The Press and Standard

by | April 14, 2017 5:00 am

Last Updated: April 12, 2017 at 4:29 pm

Janis Blocker was re-elected chair for a 10th two-year term.  Lori Beard was elected vice chair; Mary Anne Cannady, executive committeewoman; Becky Hill, secretary-treasurer at the Colleton County Republican Convention on April 6.
Eight delegates were elected to the state convention: Janis Blocker, Mary Anne Cannady, Lori Bell Beard, David Blocker, Joe Flowers, Gene Whetsell, William (Bill) Young, Eric Campbell.
Eight alternate delegates were elected to the state convention: Moultrie Plowden, Janice Young, Kimber Santorella, Monroe Rhodes, Robert Posey, Debra Gorrell, Cynthia Roberts, Frank Santorella.
Solicitor Duffie Stone served as convention speaker.
Special guests were Hope Walker, executive director of the State Republican Party, and Sandra Bryan, chair of Congressional District 6.
The state convention will be Saturday May 13 at the convention center in Columbia.  Delegates to the convention will elect a state chairman and other officers.

No comments yet.

By submitting a comment you grant Walterboro Live a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution. Inappropriate and irrelevant comments will be removed at an admin’s discretion. Your email is used for verification purposes only, it will never be shared.

© Copyright 2017 | Walterboro Live