McCubbins takes command | News | The Press and Standard

by | May 6, 2016 5:00 pm

Last Updated: May 4, 2016 at 3:41 pm

The Colleton County High School Naval Junior ROTC Unit conducted its annual awards program on April 20. The awards day program is designed to recognize those cadets for their dedicated service, outstanding performance of duty in the NJROTC, and their potential for leadership through advancements, promotions and special awards presented by local and state civic organizations.
Cadet Brandon McCubbins relieved Cadet Kirsten Linz as the Battalion Commander. The Battalion Executive Officer is Cadet Shaterricka Elliott. Company Commanders are Cadets DJ Mims and Keirra Gant, and Company Executive Officers are Cadets Matthew Ray and Natalie Ritter.
Cadets McCubbins and Elliott are the armed and unarmed drill team commanders, respectively. Cadet Colyn Wilson is the color guard commander; Cadet Rebecca Smith is the academic team commander; Michael Turgeon is the orienteering team commander; and Khristopher Warren is the rifle team and athletic team commander.
Cadet Smith is also the supply officer; Fiona Bennett is the assistant supply officer; Mileidy Villalobos is the admin officer; Alexis Basler is the assistant admin officer; Naisha Green is the chaplin; Ifrain Reyes is the 1st lieutenant; William Hickman is the safety officer; Michaela Vera is the special projects officer; and Kajah Burke is the public affairs officer.
Cadet platoon commanders are Devon Breland, Kyla Harrison, Michael Turgeon, and Mileidy Villalobos. Cadet mustering chief petty officers are Christina Manigo, Shaterria Mays, Paulina Sanjuan, and Amarery Sanders. The battalion operations officer is Cadet Cindy Lopez, and the battalion master chief petty officer is Cadet Rebecca Magwood with the company senior chief petty officers being Cadets Antonio Davis and Angelia Smoak.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live