Final list of candidates for 2016 election | News | The Press and Standard

by | March 30, 2016 3:08 pm

Last Updated: March 30, 2016 at 3:25 pm

The filing deadline for local, state and national offices closed today at noon. The following candidates have filed for the 2016 election:


Colleton County Sheriff

Chris Lovelace-Democrat

Dolphus Pinckney-Democrat

Mackey L. Williams-Democrat

Otis L. Rhodes-Democrat

Andy Strickland (I)-Republican


Colleton County Clerk of Courts

Patricia Grant (I)-Democrat


Colleton County Coroner

Richard Harvey (I)-Democrat


County Council 23rd District

Phillip M. Taylor (I)-Democrat

John Edward Washington-Democrat


County Council 45th District

Joe Flowers (I)-Republican


U.S. Senate

Bill Bledsoe-Libertarian and Constitution

Thomas Dixon-Democrat

Tim Scott (I)-Republican

Jim Hinkle-American


U.S. Rep. 1st District

Michael Grier Jr.-Libertarian

Dimitri Cherny-Democrat

Jenny Horne-Republican

Mark Sanford (I)-Republican

Albert Travison-American


U.S. Rep. 6th District

James E. Jim Clyburn (I)-Democrat

Laura Sterling-Republican

Prince Charles Mallory-Green

Rick Piotrowski-Libertarian


State Senate 39th District

John Matthews (I)-Democrat


State Senate 40th District

Brad Hutto (I)-Democrat


State Senate 43 Distinct

Chip Campsen (I)-Republican

State Senate 45th District

Margie Bright Mathews (I)-Democrat


State House 90th District

Justin Bamberg (I)-Democrat

Evert Comer Jr.-Democrat

Dan Lawrence-Republican


State House 97th District

Patsy Knight (I)-Democrat


State House 116th District

Robert L. Brown (I)-Democrat

Eric L. Mack-Democrat

Carroll O’Neal-Republican

Charles Glover Sr.-Republican


State House 121st District

Graham Grey Holmes-Democrat

Michael F. Rivers Sr.-Democrat

James Broderick-Republican


Solicitor 14th Circuit

Angela McCall-Tanner-Republican

Duffie Stone (I)-Republican



No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Walterboro Live